Academic Cooperation
  • International Cooperation
KMITL has placed emphasis on fostering friendly relationships and technical cooperation with overseas universities and institutions. International cooperation has contributed significantly to the reinforcement of the KMITL’s capabilities in education and research and to its achievement of international recognition. Presently, KMITL are actively engaged in academic collaboration agreements and Memoranda of Understanding (MOU) with 40 institutions in 14 countries, including Japan, U.S.A., England, Scotland, Australia, Germany, China, Laos, Philippines, Russia, Korea, Taiwan New Zealand and Austria (see the MOU map). Cooperative activities include exchange of students, faculty and researchers, research collaboration, joint/dual degree education programs and co-organization of international conferences and workshops.


1. Tokai University
2. Telecommunications Advancement Organization of Japan
3. The University of Electro -Communications
4. Tokyo Institute of  Technology,
5. Kyushu Tokai University
6. YRP R&D Promotion Committee/Yokosuka Telecom Research Park
7. Communication Research Laboratory of Japan (CRL)
8. Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency
9. Tohoku University
10. Muroran Institute of Technology
11. National Institute of  Information and Communications Technology (NICT)
12. Maizuru National College of Technology (MNCT)
13. Sendai National College of Technology (SNCT)
14. Meiji University
15. Meiji University


16. Beijing University of Post and Telecommunications
17. Harbin Institute of  Technology
18. Nanchang University
19. Guangxi Normal University,
20. Shanghai University of Sport


21. Sun Moon University
22.Mokpo National University


23. National Pingtung University


24. Central Luzon State University


25. National University of Laos


26. Iowa State University of Science
27. Oklahoma State University
28. Ball  State University
29. The University of Illinois
30. The University of Michigan


31. Fachhochschule Frankfurt Am Main
32. Technische Universitat
33. University of Hohenheim
34. Anhalt University of Applied Science


35. University of Strathclyde


36. University of Wolverhampton


37. University of James Cook
38. Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology

New Zealand

39. Manukau Institute of Technology


40. North - Ossetian K.L. Khetagurov State University,


41. University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences, Vienna (BOKU)

Furthermore KMITL is an active member of several international organizations or institutions, including

  • The Association of the Southeast Asia Institutions of Higher Learning (ASAIHL)
  • University Mobility in Asia and the Pacific (UMAP)
  • Austrian South-East Asia University Partnership Network (ASEA-UNINET)
  • ASEAN University Network  (AUN)
  • Southeast Asia Engineering  Education Development Network (AUN/SEED-Net)
  • Illuminating Engineering Association of Thailand (TIEA)
  • Asia University  Federation (AUF)
  • The Southeast Asian Regional Center for Graduate Study and Research in Agriculture 

    In particular, KMITL have enjoyed a strong and intimate partnership with Tokai University of Japan as witnessed by many projects and activities including the followings.

    Copyrighted 2007, King Mongkut's Institute of Technology Ladkrabang, All Rights Reserved.
    King Mongkut's Institute of Technology Ladkrabang BKK 10520, Thailand. Tel. +662-326-4723 OR Tel 3299,3775